Sonic Enchant Hearing Aid Family Adds Custom Styles and Essential Performance Levels

sonic enchant h
September 10, 2018

This week Sonic announced the introduction of new custom styles and essential performance levels to its Enchant family of hearing aids. The company’s expanded family of Enchant instruments now includes four custom styles, and five performance levels–adding the new Enchant20 and Enchant40 to Sonic’s existing line-up of Enchant100, Enchant80 and Enchant60 levels of technology.

sonic enchant hearing aid styles

“With our new custom styles and essential performance levels, we give hearing care professionals a significantly expanded Enchant family that allows them to provide even more patients with an instinctively smart Enchant solution, personalized to their unique needs and preferences.”

–Joseph A. Lugara, Sonic President & Chief Operating Officer


The new custom products feature options including four receiver sizes, advanced wireless communication with 2.4 GHz and Near Field Magnetic Induction (NFMI) technology, dexterity enhancements for easier handling, and more. The four styles – IIC, CIC, ITC, and ITE HS/FS – are available in all five performance levels from Premium (Enchant100) to Entry-level (Enchant20), to accommodate mild to severe losses.

sonic enchant technology levels

All Enchant styles and performance levels are powered by the company’s SoundDNA platform. With options that vary by technology level, the platform is said to feature Speech Variable Processing with SmartCompress and Speech-in-Noise (SPiN) Management.

Enchant’s Dual-Radio System employs 2.4 GHz and NFMI wireless technology, so patients can stream audio directly to their hearing aids via their iPhone without the need for a go-between intermediary device. In addition, the company’s tinnitus feature, Tinnitus SoundSupport, is an optional feature now available at all technology levels.

For patients requesting rechargeable options, the Enchant miniRITE is also compatible with the ZPower rechargeable battery system at all technology levels.


Source: Sonic

Leave a Reply