Earlens, Eargo and GN Hearing Named 2020 Edison Award Winners

March 20, 2020

NEW YORK, NEW YORK — Earlens, Eargo and GN Hearing have been named among this year’s Edison Awards winners in the category of ‘Hearing Technology’.

Being recognized with an Edison Award considered “one of the highest accolades a company can receive for the successful launch of a ‘game-changing’ new product or service”. The diverse groups of winners are represented by many nations including AustraliaCanadaPhilippinesIsraelJapanChinaUnited KingdomSwitzerlandDubai, and the United States.

“The 2020 winners illustrate how important the advancement of research and design is to reimagine the fast changing future. The Edison Award honorees serve as global beacons of how positive innovations are changing our world”

–Frank Bonafilia, Executive Director of the Edison Awards


2020 Edison Award Winners


GOLD: Earlens® Contact Hearing Solution by Earlens Corporation

  • “Earlens delivers audibility across the broadest bandwidth of any hearing solution on the market. As the world’s first and only nonsurgical direct drive technology, Earlens overcomes limitations of acoustic hearing technology for a richer hearing experience with unparalleled streaming sound quality.”

SILVER: Eargo Neo by Eargo Hearing, Inc.

  • “With a beautiful, state-of-the-art design, and Eargo’s best sound fidelity ever, Eargo Neo enables the millions of people suffering from hearing loss to easily bypass the social stigma and broken distribution model of traditional hearing aids, and once again hear life in full, rich sound.”

BRONZE: GN Hearing Aids featuring Audio Streaming for Hearing Aids (ASHA) by GN Hearing

  • “GN Hearing, in collaboration with Google and Cochlear, introduced a new hearing aid specification, Audio Streaming for Hearing (ASHA), making Android devices more accessible to those with hearing loss by allowing direct audio streaming while maximizing battery life. GN was first to offer hearing aids using ASHA.”


About the Edison Awards

The awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931), whose innovations, new product development methods and achievements changed the world, garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him an innovation genius around the world. The Edison Awards is the world’s most revered Innovation Award dedicated to recognizing and honoring the best in innovation and innovators since 1987. For more information about the Edison Awards complete program and a list of winners, visit www.edisonawards.com

Leave a Reply